top of page

From Manali to Agra

I have never experienced snow in my life. In fact, none of us in my family have seen snow ! So after a lot of hassle and unwanted, uninvited troubles, we made it there in Manali ! It's the northern part of India called Himachal-Pradesh with breath taking beauty ! Since I was lucky to have my sister there who recently got married, I could not resist myself from a post wedding photos-hoot.

It was easy for me to deal with my sister because I have been taking her photos for quite a long time. But for my brother-in-law it was a pretty hard nut to crack ! He is extremely camera conscious and all the efforts of my sister to ease him out did not seem to work that much :P

Working with my sister is actually lot of fun because she would do anything, almost anything for me. I told her about the frame and concept that I had in mind and said I wanted to try out something with saree and she instantly agreed to it ! Now, I understand that wearing a saree for a photo-shoot is not a big deal , but it IS indeed a huge deal when it's only -2 deg celsius outside ! So she draped the saree in that freezing cold weather and got down in the water without a complaint ! Hats off to this lady.


We traveled from north to south ! The idea was to explore two different climate at the same time ! I have always heard about how lucky India was to have extreme diversity both in terms of weather and culture ! After exploring the utter ''cool-ness'' (literally !) and soothing nature of Manaly we headed toward south, to explore the desert and also the historical sites of Agra.

This lovely couple is going to celebrate their third wedding anniversary this April. Hats off to the patience and amazing bonding they share with each other. Best wishes, always.

bottom of page